24 Manhasset Seniors Celebrated For Scholarship Program Recognition


During the Manhasset Public Schools Board of Education meeting on Nov. 17, the board recognized seniors from Manhasset Secondary School who were recently honored in the 2023 National Merit Scholarship Program. Dr. Donald Gately, assistant superintendent for curriculum, instruction and personnel, announced the 16 students who were named Commended Students and the 8 students who were selected as semifinalists.

The following seniors were recognized as Commended Students in the National Merit Scholarship Program: Aysha Alam, Claire D’Ambrosio, Cailey Held, Matthew Kim, Catherine Leder, Sean Lim, Kayla Liu, Mingyan (Iris) Liu, Alexandra McIntyre, Maddox Nesterczuk, Colin Pasquale, Darshan Prabhakar, Chris Tong, Vincent Tsay, William Tseng and Victoria Yang. The following seniors were named semifinalists in the National Scholarship Program and will continue on in the competition with the hopes of becoming finalists: Kyra Balacek, Kristen DiConza, Jack Diskin, Mitchell Jung, Ericka Lai, Ava Malysa, Benjamin Punzalan and Moer Zhou.

During the meeting, each student received a certificate from Superintendent of Schools Dr. Gaurav Passi and the Manhasset Board of Education.

—Submitted by Manhasset Public Schools


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here