2014 Village Election Results


elefctinIncorporated Village of Flower Hill (uncontested)

Elaine Phillips, Mayor 60 votes
Randall Rosenbaum, trustee 52
Karen Reichenbach, trustee 59
Gary Lewandowski, trustee 52

Incorporated Village of Munsey Park (contested)

Over 500 residents casting votes, the following are the results.
John Turano (incumbent) 321 votes
Brian Dunning 200 votes

Trustee – 2 positions
Jennifer Noone (incumbent) 291 votes
John Lippman 271 votes
Sue Auriemma (incumbent) 249 votes
Eileen Cuneo 218 votes

Incorporated Village of Plandome (uncontested)

Ray Herbert, Deputy Mayor 35 votes
Andrew Bartels, Trustee 33 votes
1 Write in vote Chris Bianco

Incorporated Village of Plandome Heights (uncontested)

Kenneth C. Riscica, Mayor 51 votes
Lynne Aloia, Trustee 51 votes
Silva Ferman,Trustee 53 votes
Alvin Solomon,Trustee 51 votes
1 Write in for Trustee – Robert Anastasia
1 Write in for Mayor – Micheal Schiumo
1 Write in for mayo – Marion Endrizzi

Incorporated Village of Plandome Manor (uncontested)

Tony DeSousa Not Available
Pat O’Neill Not Available

Previous articlePSEG To Meet On Reliability Project
Next articlePublic Schools Are Not Inferior
Elizabeth Johnson is former editor of Manhasset Press and Manhasset Press Magazine. Growing up in nearby Garden City and attending New York University, she is well-versed in the locale and knowledgeable about the beat she covers. Her community involvement is extensive and includes the Manhasset SCA, Kiwanis International, Manhasset Chamber of Commerce, St. Mary’s Church, and various civic and local charitable organizations. Curious by nature, her travels, community service, love of the arts as well as local sports give her the inside view to unique content. During her time at Anton, she has received several awards from the New York Press Association and the Press Club of LI, including the coveted "Best Community Newspaper" several years in a row.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here